PPP gears up to win Punjab in polls

Lahore – President Zardari has finalised the list of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidates for National Assembly (NA) seats from Punjab and has constituted a parliamentary board within the party for awarding tickets to PPP aspirants across the province, sources learnt.
Per details, the board comprises Former Prime Minister and PPP vice chairman Yousuf Raza Gilani, MNAs Imtiaz Safdar Warraich and Faryal Talpur, PPP central Punjab president Manzoor Ahmad Wattoo, Leader of Opposition in the Punjab Assembly Raja Riaz and Senator Jehangir Badar.
Source: Pakistan Today

اپنا تبصرہ بھیجیں